Ba(b)y Watch…

Greetings From Inside My Uterus!

Okay, so for anyone keeping track, I am now 32 weeks pregnant.  Or possibly 33.  Or 35.  Whatever.  As far as I’m concerned, I’ve just got a few more things to wrap up and then it’s ON.

Ozzy, as we have been unable to stop calling him, is measuring about 4 1/2 lbs now.  My AFI is still pretty high but was actually lower rather than higher for the first time, so yay.  Also, I don’t feel quite so on the verge of splurting, so that’s nice.  I am still bouncing between peaced out mode and disgruntled badger mode several times a day.  It’s mostly just frustration that I can’t physically get everything done.  Well, that and the worrisome roof leak.

Anyhow, while I’m not normally prone to sharing pictures of my internal lady bits, the above photo was pretty funny.  I think he’s ready.  Or possibly just mocking me.  Especially since I’ve been having BH contractions so strong they take my breath away.  It’s like he KNOWS his room isn’t ready and I haven’t pulled all the diapers out of storage and I haven’t fixed the crib yet (Luli broke the hell out of it).

You would think that after going through this twice before, I would *GET* that no amount of preparation actually prepares you.  You fix the crib and the baby wants to sleep in her car seat.  You drop cash on a Snugli and the baby prefers the sling.  I get it.  It really doesn’t matter.

But nonestly, though, I am a little nutso about “the baby’s room” because frankly this is the first time we have had one.  With my first, I lived in an efficiency.  With the second, we lived in a small two-bedroom and didn’t have space for a crib.  So really, this is the first time we have actually have a “nursery” in any sense of the word.  The room needed a TON of work, as it has been a man-cave, a spare room, and a nasty drop zone for all the odd bits and ends for the last two years.  And really, it hasn’t been cleaned in that time, either.  The walls (plaster) are in pretty crappy shape and there are chunks of plaster missing from the ceiling from when the drop-down was put in.

But we’ve gotten a lot of work done and really, it just needs to be painted.  And I know where all the diapers are.  And we don’t need the crib right away anyhow.  So I just need to relax, eat a protein bar, and get back to work.

I just need a few more weeks…

1 Comment

Filed under Babies: Making and Raising, Getting to Know Me

One response to “Ba(b)y Watch…

  1. I’m a painting fool… if ya need another set of hands, just yell.

Leave a Reply

